Three things everyone should know about me


This is a writing prompt from Mama’s losin’ it blog,http://www.mamakatslosinit.com . Sorry, I don’t know how to link so I just type it. It’s a pretty good site and super funny and has so much stuff about mom and everything. I will try to paste a code later but I’ll begin to answer the prompt first. 🙂

Well, so how do I begin? I have more than three things in mind but I’ll (try) choosing the top three.

  • I am a family woman, what else?

People should know that so far, being a family woman is my greatest achievement in life. My kids and my husband is my top priority. When I was single and younger and (prettier?!), my life used to be so complicated. Everything is a major dilemma. Wardrobe is a national issue and career is a global crisis. After marrying the most wonderful man in the world, and having the most adorable kids in the whole universe, my life change dramatically. My perspective in life became simpler. Suddenly I’m a new person. I just have to take a shower and dress properly. No more layering of clothes, chunky bracelets, loop earrings and everything. The only thing for my lips now is a balm, not lipstick, lip gloss, lip liner, lip brush and everything so lippy! I had a natural blush, (yes, I’m lying! I know I’m pale as a zombie), but who cares I don’t have breakouts because of foundation, concealer and blush on. My eyes were deep set as it is, no lumpier eye lashes and smoky (panda) eyes. Being a family woman makes me a simple person. I glow everyday because I’m happy and people should know that. So the next time you want to go out with me, please let me know earlier because I had so many things ahead on my schedule. No one, except them will be prioritized.

  • I’m crazy and I’m funny!

Watch out, I maybe a good mommy and a good wifey but that doesn’t mean that I’m boring and lifeless. So if you want to know how crazy I am, ask my gorgeous best friend and you will know the extents. Of course not everyone will know it because I’m not the super friendly type. I’m a bit snob and if I don’t like you, I don’t like you at all. If I like you before, and did something unlikeable to me, expect the unexpected. No, I won’t do anything; I won’t do anything at all. So be prepared to be unlike for the rest of your life.

  • I don’t follow rules.

I don’t usually tag on but it depends on the rule, if it will bring me to jail if I break it then I will certainly abide. An immense example of this is I will not write just three things. I have so many things in mind to share, so this is a great opportunity for the reader (if there is any, I hope so) to know me well.  So let’s move on to the fourth up to the last. Bear with me a little longer. Who am I talking to, if no one’s reading this anyway?

  • I am a good daughter and a good sibling.

Do I really have to explain? (I’m shy while asking this, not bitchy.) Ahm, I think I’m bragging here a little but you can ask them, just be sure of the date when asking. Don’t ask them if I’m a good daughter since birth because the answer will be no. I became a good daughter (and a good sister) only when I became a mother myself. Those people who don’t understand aren’t probably a mother.

  • I’m overly sensitive and moody

My mood swings affects me a lot. I don’t know if it’s the PMS but I don’t care. It’s just me, and besides my family knows how to deal with me during these times. However, being overly sensitive is one of my great traits. I can sense if you don’t like me or have ill feelings towards me so I’ll stay away from you. You don’t have to worry how to get rid of my presence. Moreover, I can easily tell if someone is just pretending, lying or if you are a pervert or a murderer. Every so often, it’s just me being paranoid but most of the time my intuition saves me and my family. I’m also sensitive in a different way. I’m easily hurt. If I love you so much and you’re important to me, then you can easily hurt me. Just don’t talk to me or don’t mail me or invite me over an occasion, I will be so hurt. Just brushed me off, or don’t listen to me while I’m talking to you would hurt me a lot. Just don’t kiss me when I beg you to, would bring tears to my eyes and the list will go on forever. But if I don’t love you, anything that you think will have an effect on me will be nothing. It will be just like writing using an inkless pen.

So the following lists (I think) don’t need details.

  • I love writing and reading as much as eating.
  • I hate drawings but I am an (unlicensed) architect, unlicensed because in the Phil., after acquiring the degree you have to take licensure exam and I failed on that part. Even so, you can still practice architecture. Such irony in life, don’t you think?
  • I love movies and I cried a lot watching dramas. I love Korean drama series too.
  • I love to cook sometimes.
  • I love to go shopping but don’t have extra money to splurge for myself but I can shop for my little ones without thinking if we have some spare cash.
  • I’m a light sleeper and a hypochondriac (sometimes). Why are these two in a sentence anyway?!

Wait, this is far too long for the writing prompt. I think I should stop here. If you still can’t get enough and you still want to know me (I’m thinking why), you can just leave a comment or mail me. Anyway, please comment on how I can paste a link on my post. Thanks a lot!  🙂

http://i913.photobucket.com/albums/ac331/mamakatslosinit/workshop-button-1.png 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Three things everyone should know about me

  1. Hi! I love this…your style is so much fun to read…I feel like I can hear you speaking and I would enjoy listening to you and you would make me laugh! 🙂 I especially loved your first part about being a family person as your greatest achievement and how “simplified” your life is…It really is good to get perspective like that. I don’t think i’ve ever thought of it just like that. Thanks! Also–the “glow,” very cool. I’m going to start using some of your lines when talking about my full time job. 🙂
    Good stuff.
    Thanks!
    Monica

    • Wow! you’re the gorgeous mom from the beach! 🙂 Thank you so much for dropping by and for appreciating. What can I say, your comment makes my heart a lil bigger. Anyway, being a full time mom is harder than I thought it should be, but it makes my life more meaningful. And I know most of mommy blogger like you feels the same way too.. Have a great day!

  2. Hi, thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment!

    Send me an e-mail (my address can be found on my “About” page) and I’ll send you instructions on including a link in your post. And maybe I can help you with Mama Kat’s badge !

    • Hi there! Thanks for dropping by! I already mailed you, Im quite excited receiving comments, dropping mails to blogger moms and doing this thing. Thank you so much in advance for helping me! 🙂

  3. mama..this is so cool.. nice blog, fun to read. i’m just so proud of you taking this step into blogging world. keep on blogging.. you rock!!!

  4. And of course! i will be here too…though im not a mom, but im looking for someone who can join this mom blogworld clan or something… or can just join the both of you talking about me…LOL, (im just puzzled if i can use “hehehe”)

    Coz this blog is sober, man!
    You have done it like a PRO…

    Like everyone here reading your writings, you never fail to entertain us…

    Keep it up!

    • Weeee! Everyone’s here, from facebook to blogosphere.. I’m so happy the two of you manage to drop by! 🙂 Thanks for the support guys! All the way, you are the awesomest (if that’s a word) friend friends I’d ever had. Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

