Thinking of Gaston


No, I’m not cheating so please stop accusing me. It’s just that I kept thinking of this man lately, while washing the dishes, folding the clothes, cooking and “showering?!” If thinking of a man other than your husband is cheating, then I’m probably doing it.

Let me tell you more about Gaston. Well, he is gorgeous but conceited. He’s a sharp shooter, a hunter and girls are drooling over him but I’m not. Maybe I was just like Belle. Ahm, didn’t I tell you Gaston is the villain in the Beauty and the Beast? Ok, I purposely misled you but I can’t help assuming that I’m becoming insane thinking of cartoon characters all the time and analyzing the stories of what my kids are watching. My daughter is watching Beauty and the Beast maybe 8 times a week now. So the thoughts of the characters particularly Gaston, played over and over again in my head. I’m crossing my fingers not to dream of him tonight, please!

Plus I can’t help judging Belle being an opportunist if that’s the word for it. You know the girl who wants to have a life more than a poor provincial can offer. He wants a prince right? So, he declined Gaston aside from the latter being arrogant. Honestly, I don’t know why I’m writing this kind of thing. This is crap but I can’t help myself. My fingers are typing without my command. Well, the only thing I just wanted to know is if this thing (thinking of some fiction characters) happens to you once in a while. If not, maybe I have to stop watching all this Disney movies. Soon it will affect my health, I promise. Anyway, for those of you who don’t know Gaston, here he is.

4 thoughts on “Thinking of Gaston

  1. Can’t say that I’ve ever become “obsessed” with cartoon characters, but even after I became a mother, I was somewhat obsessed with the leader singer in a country band. Silly? Very! The only person I confided in was my sister, and she totally understood. She once had a crush on Tom Jones (the singer), after she was the mother of 4!!

    • Yes, I felt silly too! This cartoon characters became a household name eversince my kids learned to talk and it somewhat contribute to this “obsessive” thinking about them. And, I love Tom Jones! I’m still researching him to this day. 😉 Thanks for dropping day, have a great day! 🙂

    • I’m glad you never experience a situation like this because it’s not fun I promise, thinking of cartoon characaters all the time instead of thinking something worth your brain! 🙂 Have a great day gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

